News Flash

Recent News

Posted on: August 25, 2019

Burn Ban

From May-September, open burning is further restricted in the following counties: Boone, Boyd, Bullitt, Campbell, Jefferson, Kenton, Lawrence, & Oldham. These counties were previously Designated "non-attainment" for ozone and/or particulate matter Because their pollution levels exceeded those permitted by the Clean Air Act.  Small, patio fire-pits and grills are allowed. If you have any questions about the burn ban, you can contact your local fire department. 

Burn Ban Executive Order

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Recent News

Agency Closures During Building Move

Posted on: September 9, 2019

Report a Sewer Emergency

Posted on: August 25, 2019