Boards & Commissions

Office of the County Judge/Executive Appointments to Boards and Commissions
To be considered for Board Appointments, please complete the application and send to:

Judge/Executive's Office
303 Court St. Rm 205
Covington,  KY 41011

The members listed below are only the members appointed by Kenton County. 

Aviation Noise Abatement Committee

Board of Adjustments

Board of Assessment Appeals

Building Appeals Board

Convention & Visitors Bureau

Convention Center Corporation Board

County Extension District Board

Elsmere Fire Protection District

Independence Fire District Board

Kenton County Airport Board-Voting Members

Kenton Conservancy Board

Kenton County 911 Service Fee Appeals Board

Kenton County Local Board of Health

Kenton County Emergency Communications Board

Kenton County Ethics Commission

Kenton County Joint Code Enforcement Board

Kenton County Planning Commission

Kenton Fire Protection District

Kenton-Covington Wellness Center Board

Library Board of Trustees

Historic Linden Grove Cemetery & Arboretum

Northern Kentucky Area Planning Council

NKADD Board of Directors

NKADD Council on Aging

NKIDHD Board of Health

Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission


Parks & Recreation Commission

Piner-Fiskburg Fire Protection District

Police Merit Board

Port Authority

Regional Communication System Board

Road Closure Committee

Ryland Heights Fire Protection District

Sanitation District No. 1

Telecommunications Board of Northern Kentucky

Transit Authority of Northern Kentucky

Tri-ED Board of Directors

Water Service District