County Administration

 
Judge Executive
Kris Knochelmann
303 Court Street, Suite 205
Covington, Ky. 41011
Office Phone 859.392.1400
Cell Phone: 859.835.1500
email: kris.knochelmann@kentoncounty.org

County Administrator
Joe Shriver
303 Court Street
Covington, KY 41011
Phone 859.392.1400
email joe.shriver@kentoncounty.org

Assistant County Administrator
Scott Gunning
303 Court Street
Covington, Ky. 41011
Phone: 859.392.1400
email scott.gunning@kentoncounty.org

Fiscal Court Clerk
Executive Assistant to the County Judge/Executive
Sue Kaiser
303 Court Street, Suite 205
Covington, KY 41011
859.392.1400
sue.kaiser@kentoncounty.org  

Animal Shelter
Director - Elizabeth Cochran
1020 Mary Laidley Drive FT. Mitchell , Ky. 41017
Phone: 859.356.7400
email: elizabeth.cochran@kentoncounty.org

Building Maintenance
Building Manager - Jerry Wood
303 Court Street
Covington, Ky. 41011
Phone: 859.392.1476
email: jerry.wood@kentoncounty.org

Golf Courses
Scott Gunning
3908 Richardson Road
Independence, Ky. 41051
Phone: 859.371.3200
email: scott.gunning@kentoncounty.org

Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Director - Steve Hensley
303 Court Street
4th Floor - Room 404
Covington, Ky. 41011
Phone: 859.392.1488
email:steve.hensley@kentoncounty.org 

Information Technology
Director - Fred McKinley
303 Court Street
Room 601
Covington, Ky. 41011
Phone: 859.392.1474
email: fred.mckinley@kentoncounty.org

Occupational License
Manager – Robert Reinecke
303 Court Street
3rd Floor - Room 311
Covington, Ky. 41011
Phone 859.392.1440
email: robert.reinecke@kentoncounty.org     

Parks & Recreation
Director - Scott Gunning
3902 Richardson Road
Independence, Ky. 41051
Phone: 859.525.7250
email: scott.gunning@kentoncounty.org

Police Department
Chief of Police - Spike Jones
11777 Madison Pike
Independence, Ky. 41051
Phone: 859.392.1940
email: spike.jones@kentoncounty.org

Public Works
Director - Nick Hendrix
420 Independence Station Road
Independence, Ky. 41051
Phone: 859.392.1920
email: nick.hendrix@kentoncounty.org

Treasurer
Roy Cox
303 Court Street
2nd Floor - Room 205
Covington, Ky. 41011
Phone: 859.392.1420
email:roy.cox@kentoncounty.org