Kenton County is located in Northern Kentucky and is home to nearly 170,000 residents, making it the third most populous county in the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Kenton County consists of nineteen cities and several areas of unincorporated county land.  It is unique in that it has two county seats- one in the City of Covington and one in the City of Independence.

Kenton County Fiscal Court consists of one County Judge/Executive and three commissioners.

Current Fiscal Court Members include:

  • Judge/Executive Kris Knochelmann  
  • Commissioner Beth Sewell 1st District
  • Commissioner Dr. Jon Draud 2nd District
  • Commissioner Joe Nienaber 3rd District

For a full list of elected officials, visit the “Elected Officials” tab under Government, or by clicking here.