South Kenton County Working Group

The “South Kenton County Working Group” (SKCWG) is a collaboration of governmental and non-governmental agencies throughout Kenton County that touch the lives of the residents of Southern Kenton County. They meet quarterly to discuss the needs of our residents in the south end of the county. Representatives from each agency give updates on what is being accomplished, and listen to the citizens for their input on how to better serve our southern residents.


For a complete list of the agencies and their representatives who regularly attend, please see below. Meetings are held at the Northern Kentucky Area Planning Commission.


Citizen Members

City of Independence (Moriconi)

City of Ryland Heights (Chamberlain)

City of Walton (Carnahan)

Duke Energy (Hall)

HBA (Miller)

Kenton Conservancy (Wolnitzek/Donohoue)

Kenton County Conservation District (Bridges)

Kenton County Extension Service (Allen/Bowling)

Kenton County Fire Chiefs’ Association (LaFontaine)

Kenton County Fiscal Court (Shriver/Knochelmann)

Kenton County Homeland Security (Hensley)

Kenton County Library (Schroeder)

Kenton County Police (Interim Sandel)

Kenton County Public Works (Hendrix)

Kenton County Schools (Cox-Cruey/Haney)

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet (Hans/Yeager)

Northern Kentucky Area Development District (Cooper)

Planning and Development Services of Kenton County (Gordon)

Northern Kentucky Tri-ED (Tobergte/William)

Northern Kentucky Water District (Lovan/Scheben)

Sanitation District 1 (Rager/Wurschmidt)

South Kenton County Citizens Group (Schneider)

TANK (Aiello)

The tentative 2014 meeting schedule for the South Kenton County Working Group is


March 10th

June 9th

September 8