Fiscal Court Meetings

Kenton_county_courthouseKenton County has two county seats- one in the City of Covington and one in the City of Independence. The Kenton County Fiscal Court typically meets twice a month, once at the Courthouse in Covington and once at the Courthouse in Independence.

The Fiscal Court is comprised of the Kenton County Judge/Executive and three County Commissioners.

Click here for a map of the Commissioner Districts.

Other staff members who also attend Fiscal Court Meetings are:

  • County Attorney- Stacy Tapke
  • County Administrator- Joe Shriver
  • Assistant County Administrator- Scott Gunning
  • Treasurer- Roy Cox
  • Fiscal Court Clerk- Sue Kaiser

On the left tab, you can find a listing of Agendas, Minutes, and Videos from the meetings.

Covington Courthouse
303 Court Street 3rd Floor
Covington, KY 41011

Independence Courthouse

5272 Madison Pike
Independence, KY 41051


Visit the Calendar to learn when the next Fiscal Court Meeting is being held.