News Flash

Home - Carousel

Posted on: October 28, 2021

2021 Pioneer Award Honorees

Historic Kenton County Courthouse

The Pioneer Award is bestowed on residents of Kenton County who provided outstanding service to the community and exemplify the highest standards of personal integrity.  It honors those who demonstrate servant leadership combined with awareness of the needs of fellow residents.

The Kenton County Ethics Commission reviewed this year’s nominations and identified four deserving individuals for consideration by the Kenton County Fiscal Court.  

The 2021 Kenton County Pioneer Award honorees are Wilbert Ziegler, Ray Hebert, Ken Harper, and Mark Guilfoyle.

Honorees will be recognized individually at a future Kenton County Fiscal Court meeting. Their photos will also be displayed in the lobby of the Kenton County Government Center. 

The 2020 Pioneer Award recipients were Bill Goetz, Burr Travis, William Funke, Garren Colvin, and Arnold Simpson. The 2019 Pioneer Award recipients were Jim Claypool, Rick and Mary Hulefeld, and John Salyers. The 2018 Pioneer Award recipients were Ralph Drees, Mer Grayson, Robert Hoffer, Kim Kitchen, Ed Schroeder, and Parker William.

Facebook Twitter Email