Kenton County Planning Commission


Judge/Executive Appointed Members:

  • Brian Dunham
  • Debbie Vaughn


The Kenton County Planning Commission (KCPC) is made up of 20 citizen members appointed by the County Judge/Executive and Mayors. Together they represent the unique needs of each jurisdiction in Kenton County and play a critical role in deciding how land is used and developed throughout the county. 

The planning commission is charged with the responsibilities assigned in Chapter 100 of the Kentucky Revised Statues (KRS). These responsibilities include the adoption of a comprehensive plan and the review of proposed zoning changes, development plans, the subdivision of land, construction of cellular towers, and provisions for public facilities.

For more information on the Kenton County Planning Commission and the public hearing process please visit their official website. 

Contact information:

Contact Name: Sharmili Reddy
1840 Simon Kenton Way

Covington, KY  41011
Phone: 859-331-8980

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow