Kenton County Pioneer Award

Each year the Kenton County Pioneer Award recognizes residents of Kenton County who have a record of outstanding service to the community and exemplify the highest standards of personal integrity.  The Pioneer Award honors those who demonstrate servant leadership combined with awareness of the needs of our fellow residents.

A committee, composed of the members of the Kenton County Ethics Commission, reviews the nominations, identifies four deserving individuals, and forwards their names to the Kenton County Fiscal Court.


Dave SchroederTom LitzlerBruno Giacomuzzi

Dave Schroeder

Tom Litzler

Bruno Giacomuzzi

2022 Honorees

Steve HensleyTerry Foster Alecia Webb-EdgingtonLarry Maxey

Steve Hensley

Terry Foster

Alecia Webb-Edgington

Larry Maxey

2021 Honorees

Wilbert ZieglerRay HebertKen HarperMark Guilfoyle

Wilbert Ziegler

Ray Hebert

Ken Harper

Mark Guilfoyle

2020 Honorees

Bill GoetzBurr TravisWilliam FunkeGarren ColvinArnold Simpson

Bill Goetz

Burr Travis

William Funke

Garren Colvin

Arnold Simpson

2019 Honorees

Jim ClaypoolRick and Mary HulefeldJohn Salyers

Jim Claypool

Rick & Mary Hulefeld

John Salyers

2018 Honorees

Ralph DreesMe GraysonRobert Hoffer

Ralph Drees

Mer Grayson

Robert Hoffer

Kim KitchenEd SchroederParker Willman

Kim Kitchen

Ed Schroeder

Parker Willman

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow